Author Topic: no audio coming through the AD 480 - help!  (Read 5479 times)

immed8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Fiedler Audio User
    • View Profile
Re: no audio coming through the AD 480 - help!
« Reply #15 on: July 20, 2014, 10:48:54 AM »
Thanks Thomas, will do.  :)

Thomas Fiedler

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: no audio coming through the AD 480 - help!
« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2014, 07:11:35 AM »
Hi everyone,

great news. With the help of immed8 the bug has been solved.

The cause for the problem was the way the new audio routine received audio data from the system which works for interfaces where the numbers of outputs and inputs are equal. Where this is not the case there was no audio or only under certain circumstances.

After some thorough tests the fix will be submitted these days.

Have a great day.

Thomas

OZet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Fiedler Audio User
    • View Profile
Re: no audio coming through the AD 480 - help!
« Reply #17 on: August 14, 2014, 07:36:56 PM »
New version do not work in Auria - error 50 and noise.

Jus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Fiedler Audio User
    • View Profile
Re: no audio coming through the AD 480 - help!
« Reply #18 on: August 14, 2014, 08:07:28 PM »
Hi I was using the new version this morning with Auria and it was working great for me
Edit : the above was not meant to annoy you just saying maybe something is a miss or corrupt maybe in the project  somewhere  ::)
« Last Edit: August 14, 2014, 09:57:00 PM by Jus »

OZet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Fiedler Audio User
    • View Profile
Re: no audio coming through the AD 480 - help!
« Reply #19 on: August 15, 2014, 10:25:34 AM »
Without audio interface - OK! With Presonus AudioBox1818VSL - only noise.

Thomas Fiedler

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: no audio coming through the AD 480 - help!
« Reply #20 on: August 17, 2014, 08:48:09 AM »
Hi OZet,

that is strange. I also have this Interface and everything is working fine. When you start a new project from scratch, does this also happen?

Where does the error 50 appear?

Which version are you using? (Check the about button please.)

What kind of iPad are you using?

Are you using the AD 480 Reverb via Interapp-Audio or via Audiobus with Auria?

Does this noise also appear when using the AD 480 Reverb stand alone?

Cheers

Thomas
« Last Edit: August 17, 2014, 08:50:50 AM by Thomas Fiedler »

OZet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Fiedler Audio User
    • View Profile
Re: no audio coming through the AD 480 - help!
« Reply #21 on: August 18, 2014, 08:56:28 PM »
1. Error message appears in the window of select presets.
2. Version1.31.
3. iPad Air iOS 7.04
4. Interapp-Audio
5. Stand alone without audio interface - OK!

Rolled back to version 1.30 - it all works perfectly.

Thomas Fiedler

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: no audio coming through the AD 480 - help!
« Reply #22 on: August 22, 2014, 11:08:23 PM »
Hi OZet,

In V1.31 i changed one part of the audio engine which is responsable for correct recognition of some i/o configs. Let me check this again.

Is there a reason why you haven't upgraded to the latest version of iOS 7? Perhaps it is related to this...

Have you restarted your iPad to see if the error persists?

Cheers

Thomas

Thomas Fiedler

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: no audio coming through the AD 480 - help!
« Reply #23 on: August 27, 2014, 09:47:18 AM »
Hi OZet,

i found the bug. Fix will be released soon. Stay tuned ...

Cheers

Thomas

Thomas Fiedler

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: no audio coming through the AD 480 - help!
« Reply #24 on: September 15, 2014, 06:50:54 PM »
Update has been released.

 8)